2009 US Mint Uncirculated Coin Set

Item Number: 72140
Product Type:  Mint Set
Size: Various Round
Material: Various uncirculated
Price: $23.99

This is a limited quantity item. There is no assurance that once gone it will be available again.

Current available inventory: 11


We are relocating our shipping facility. Orders placed between January 13 and January 29 will start shipping out when we resume our shipping on January 30. Free standard shipping will be given for retail orders placed during this period. Thank you for your order and we apologize for the inconvenience. UPDATE: Our relocation took longer than anticipated and now expect to resume normal shipping on January 30. We'll continue to offer free shipping while we are restoring operations.

US Mint 2009 Uncirculated Coin Set


Uncirculated U.S. Mint coin sets are the perfect gift for any coin collector. Give to someone as an anniversary or birthday gift they’ll treasure for a lifetime. You can even join the popular tradition of starting your collection on a loved one’s birth year, and continue buying mint sets to commemorate every year thereafter.

Select from the years 1959-64 or 1968-2009 and start or complete your collection today.

These complete sets of U.S. Mint coins feature uncirculated specimens in every domination for the year of issue.  Each unique set represents coins minted for regular commerce by the U.S. Mint. Collectors can be assured that these coins will arrive sealed in the original U.S. Mint packaging.

The U.S. Mint began offering uncirculated mint sets for sale to collectors over 60 years ago. The number of uncirculated “business strike” coins included in each set varies from year to year. In certain years, uncirculated U.S. Mint sets contained coins that were only produced to fill these U.S. Mint sets and were not released for commerce. These select sets can offer a high value to the owner because of their quality and investment demand.

This 2009 Uncirculated U.S. Mint coin set includes 36 coins: 

8 Lincoln Bicentennial cents (representing the bicentennial of Abraham Lincoln’s birth)

2 Jefferson nickels

2 Roosevelt dimes

12 quarter dollars: 2 each for the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands. 

2 Kennedy half dollars 

2 Sacagawea dollars

8 Presidential dollars: 2 of each 2009 Presidential dollar commemorating Presidents Harrison, Tyler, Polk and Taylor.

One of each coin struck at the Philadelphia and Denver branches of the U.S. Mint respectively.