2008 Presidential Dollar Proof Set

Item Number: 76093
Product Type:  Proof Set
Size: 1 inch (26.5mm) Round
Material: Copper Proof
Price: $11.99

Similar Products Available

We are relocating our shipping facility. Orders placed between January 13 and January 24 will start shipping out when we resume our shipping on January 25. Free standard shipping will be given for retail orders placed during this period. Thank you for order and we apologize for the inconvenience.


2008 Presidential Dollar Proof Set

The 2008 Presidential $1 Coins salutes past presidents of the United States and features Presidents James Monroe, John Quincy Adams, Andrew Jackson, and Martin Van Buren on the respective obverses, with a striking rendition of the Statue of Liberty on the reverse. Edge-lettering of the year, "E Pluribus Unum," "In God We Trust," and the mint mark sets these coins apart. 

Give to a coin collector, patriot or history lover as a timeless symbol of affiliation with America’s rich legacy.

These proof coins are struck from specially selected and polished planchets (coin blanks). The dies used to strike these coins are specially prepared as well and highly polished. Proof coins are struck twice to ensure an increased sharpness in detail. The coins also exhibit a mirror finish because of the polished die and planchet.

This set includes: 4 proof-condition dollars featuring Presidents James Monroe, John Quincy Adams, Andrew Jackson, and Martin Van Buren.

Whether you’re looking to add to or complete a collection, or simply wish to enjoy a piece of American culture, own this US Mint set today.