2016 U.S. Mint Presidential Dollar Three Coin Proof Set

Item Number: 72872
Product Type:  Coin
Size: 1 inch (26.49mm) Round
Material: copper alloy Proof
Price: $19.99

We are relocating our shipping facility. Orders placed between January 13 and January 24 will start shipping out when we resume our shipping on January 25. Free standard shipping will be given for retail orders placed during this period. Thank you for your order and we apologize for the inconvenience.

coin packaging2016 U.S. Mint Presidential Dollar Three Coin Proof Set

The U.S. Mint’s 2016 Presidential $1 Coin Proof Set is here. This elegant trio contains the final three coins of the Presidential $1 Coin Program series that was launched in 2007. Coin collectors, history buffs, and patriots will all flock to these stunning symbols of American presidential history.

The proof set includes $1 proof coins paying tribute to our most recently deceased presidents:
• Richard M. Nixon – The 37th U.S. president who served from 1969-1974

• Gerald Ford – America’s 38th president, serving from 1974-1977

• Ronald Reagan – Our 40th President of the United States from 1981-89

Each beautifully minted obverse bears a handsome likeness of a president along with his service dates, name, and the words “IN GOD WE TRUST.” Each coin’s reverse features the Statue of Liberty with the year of issuance. Struck in sharp relief accentuated by a mirror-like background, the frosted nature of the foreground creates a stunning cameo effect. An intensive polishing puts on the finishing touch to produce the highest-quality result.

The coins are secured in a sleek protective case, creating an elegant display piece for any home or office. The back of the custom U.S. Mint packaging carries a refined portrait image of each president along his term dates.